We have spend 1 month and a half in Kindia,

Guinea Conakry, and we worked with three organizations.

 

a private radio lead by and for youth (KaniaZik),

a coordinating organization for the 100 youth organizations of Kindia (CAJEG),

and an organization that work with youth women on their integration in their professional life, and on one experimental project with three schools, on healthy food (AGUIBEJ).



Our partners in Kindia:


                                                                                          

Radio KaniaZik FM 107.00

With the radio, we participated to world music discovery program and we worked with young jurnalists of the radio (Mohamed, Bintou, Kadiatou, Mamadou, etc.).

Kaniazik FM was created to inform, educate, sensibilize and instruct the guineane population, and particularly the one of Kindia. The idea was also to employed and trained youth that were getting out of the university, journalist schools, or wider youth with the passion of journalism.

This radio is also a private radio and then is an activity source of incomes.

 

LinK TO Flicks TO SEE ALL THE PICTURES OF THE Radio :

http://www.flickr.com/photos/100725833@N07/sets/72157640638764853/



CAJEG

CAJEG is a coordinating organzation for the youth organizations in Kindia.

After meetings, they requested us for one training in project management and organization of an organization. This one occurred during one week, with 30 participants split in two sessions.

We used a participative approach to enable participant to integrate directly the different steps of project management with working groups. Through this training, we have discovered few organizations of Kindia. There were projects access on clean up operation, the valorization of the local culture, the support of farmers, the professional integration of youth women, and of course the implication of youth in the organization.


LinK TO Flicks TO SEE ALL THE PICTURES OF THE Training :

http://www.flickr.com/photos/100725833@N07/sets/72157640639429164/


      

L’AGUIBEJ

 Guineane Organization for the well being of youth

It is a local NGO created in 2002, whose fundamental goal is « to improve the citizen quality by helping them to identify and to fight against the pain that affects their blossoming and their personal development ».

We worked together on two current projects :

The experimental project on healthier food occurred in 3 classes of 3 schools of Kindia. This project started in october 2012, with a campaign of sensibilization. We worked together on the monitoring of their previous actions, by evaluating in their classes and with teachers and directors, the impact of the first workshops of sensibilizations. This, in order to establish for this new year a consistent and adapted action plan, according to what has already been done.

In another side, we worked with the training center of couture for the young girls out of school. We spoke about capacity development by setting up an account management inexistent until now. A small party was organized in order to promote the salon with a small parade, and the viewing of a presentation video that we realized together and that will be use as a communication tool for the youth women salon.

 

LinK TO Flicks TO SEE ALL THE PICTURES OF AGUIBEJ :

http://www.flickr.com/photos/100725833@N07/sets/72157640638224213/


 

Fichiers à télécharger :

None

Etc...

PDF

Nous avons passé 1 mois et demi à Kindia, en Guinée Conakry, et nous avons travaillé avec trois associations.


Une radio privée faite par et pour les jeunes (KaniaZik),

une association de coordination des 100 associations de jeunes de Kindia (CAJEG),

et une association qui travaillent à la fois sur l’insertion des jeunes filles dans la vie professionnelle, et sur un projet expérimental avec trois écoles sur l’alimentation saine et équilibrée (AGUIBEJ).

 

Nos partenaires à Kindia :

Radio KaniaZik FM 107.00

Avec la radio, nous avons participé à des émissions sur la découverte des musiques du monde, et nous avons travaillé avec les petits journalistes de la radio (Mohamed, Bintou, Kadiatou, Mamadou, etc.).

Kaniazik FM a été crée pour informer, éduquer, sensibiliser et instruire la population guinéenne, et particulièrement celle de Kindia. L’idée était aussi d’employer et de former des jeunes tout juste sortis de l’université ou de l’école de journalisme, ou plus largement des jeunes ayant l’amour du journalisme.

Cette radio est une radio privée et donc aussi une activité génératrice de revenus.


Documents à télécharger:

Fiche de presentation_KaniaZik_Kindia.pdf

Fiche de présentation des jeunes membres de la radio : RADIO KANIAZIK 107.00.pdf

Lien vers Flicks pour visionner toutes les photos de la formation :

http://www.flickr.com/photos/100725833@N07/sets/72157640638764853/


CAJEG

La CAJEG est une association de coordination des associations des jeunes de Kindia.

En nous réunissant, on nous a sollicités pour une formation sur la méthodologie de projet et la vie associative. Celle-ci s’est déroulée pendant une semaine, avec 30 participants partagés en deux sessions.

L’approche participative que nous avons utilisée devait permettre aux participants d’intégrer directement les étapes de la méthodologie de projet, grâce aux travaux de groupe. Au travers de la formation, nous avons découvert quelques associations Kindiannaise, avec des projets accès sur l’assainissement, la valorisation de la culture locale, le soutien aux agriculteurs, l’insertion professionnelle des femmes, et bien sur l’implication des jeunes dans la vie associative.

   Lien vers Flicks pour visionner toutes les photos de la formation :

http://www.flickr.com/photos/100725833@N07/sets/72157640639429164/


L’AGUIBEJ

Association Guinéenne pour le Bien Etre de la Jeunesse

C’est une ONG locale crée en 2002, dont  le but fondamental est « l’amélioration des qualités citoyennes des jeunes tout en les aidant à identifier et à s’attaquer aux maux qui affectent leur épanouissement et le développement humain durable ».

Nous avons travaillé ensemble sur deux projets en cours :

Le projet expérimental sur l’alimentation saine et équilibrée dans 3 classes de 3 écoles de Kindia. Ce projet a été lancé en octobre 2012, sous la forme d’une campagne de sensibilisation. Nous intervenons pour travailler ensemble sur le suivi de leurs actions en évaluant dans les classes et auprès des enseignants et directeurs,  l’impact qu’on eu les premiers ateliers de sensibilisation. Ceci afin d’établir pour cette nouvelle année des plans d’actions cohérents et adaptés par rapport à ce qui a déjà été fait.

D’un autre côté, nous avons travaillé avec le centre de formation de couture pour les jeunes filles déscolarisés. Nous avons abordé le renforcement de capacités en mettant en place une gestion comptable, absente jusqu’ici. Une petite soirée de valorisation du salon a été organisé avec un défilé, des discussions avec les membres et partenaires, et le visionnage d’une vidéo de présentation qu’on nous avons réalisé ensemble, et qui servira de support de communication pour le salon des jeunes filles.


La fiche de presentation de l'AGUIBEJ à télécharger : Fiche de presentation AGUIBEJ.pdf

Lien vers Flicks pour visionner toutes les photos de l'AGUIBEJ :

http://www.flickr.com/photos/100725833@N07/sets/72157640638224213/


 

PDF